POLIS-ALICE Freight webinar: 2nd in the series

 Registration is closed for this event
The second in the POLIS-ALICE Webinar series.

23 May; 14:00-15:30 CEST

Cooperation between suppliers, customers and the public administration is essential to implement new business models, effective both for cities and industry players. A more sustainable urban logistics can be achieved with reduced costs through smart consolidation of logistics operations.

The main concept of Collaborative Urban Logistics is to share resources, infrastructure, and transportation to perform last-mile delivery in urban area. However, there are many challenges in Collaborative Urban Logistics, e.g. service level, service contract design, contract performance etc.

Urban consolidation centres (UCC's) are usually introduced by local governments to reduce the number of motorized freight vehicles entering their cities. Freight flows from outside the city are consolidated with the objective to bundle inner-city transportation activities to reduce volume of distribution activities in the city. They contribute to reduce traffic and congestion around sites in urban and peri-urban areas, thus noise and overall emissions from the transport sector.

The second appointment of the POLIS ALICE 2022 webinar series gives the floor to the CULT initiative and the EU-funded project LEAD, to better understand the experience and applications implemented in the cities of Antwerp and Madrid.

 

About the webinar series

As carbon reduction targets loom, demand for commerce rockets, and urbanisation rates accelerate, the freight sector faces a growing number of complex challenges.

Yet, the opportunities available have never been so exciting! From Zero-emissions zones for freight, to cargo-bike delivery, urban delivery is changing rapidly. So how can we navigate the best way forward?

Look no further than the POLIS-ALICE webinar series.

Across the series we will explore governance, technology, planning, incentive schemes… the list goes on! It is a unique chance to learn how public-private partnerships are being deployed in novel ways to leverage cutting edge digital technologies and data sharing mechanisms.

 

Agenda

13:00- Welcome

13:05- ALICE members and their partners have launched the 1st Collaborative Urban Logistics and Transport (CULT) in Antwerp.

13:30- LEAD EU-funded project explores a Urban Consolidation Centre (UCC) within the Low Emissions Zone in Madrid, using electric delivery vans 

14:00- EIT Urban Mobility Call for Proposals for Factory: #ChallengeMyCity – Madrid, Challenge A: Logistics hub for green last mile delivery

14:10- Discussion

 

When
May 23rd, 2022 2:00 PM through  3:30 PM
Location
Online
Belgium
Event Zoom Notes
Event Zoom Notes Lorenzo Freire-Stella - lorenzo.freire.stella@gmail.com , Lorenzo FREIRE--STELLA - lorenzo.freire--stella@etu.cyu.fr , Marie-Luce Claes - malubia@gmail.com , Magnus Blinge - magnus.blinge@scania.com , Giovanni Zenezini - Giovanni.zenezini@polito.it , andrea annunziata - andrea.a@etp-alice.eu , Mats Rosenquist - mats.rosenquist@volvo.com , Fernando Liesa - fliesa@etp-alice.eu , Bart Dumoulin - bart.dumoulin@bblv.be , Ankur Kumar - ankur.kumar355@gmail.com , Thierry Brusseaux - thierry.brusseaux@flowbird.group , Antonio Mellado Extremera - a.m.extremera@gmail.com , Aoife O'Connor - Aoife.O'Connor@anpost.ie , himanshu raj - himanshu.raj@iclei.org , Hana Rihovsky - hana.rihovsky@europarl.europa.eu , Natalia Sobrino - natalia.sobrino@upm.es , Urrotz Larrañaga - ularranaga@bilbao.eus , Jasper Van den Berghen - jasper.vandenberghen@mow.vlaanderen.be , Orlando Paraíba - orlando.paraiba@ena.com.pt , Berney - aberney@citylog.ch , Carlos Avila - cavila@conectalogistica.cl , Ksenia Banovac - kbanovac@portsdelille.com , Mary Vanselow - mvanselow@idit.asso.fr , Daan Loos - daan.loos@tomorrowlab.com , Angeles Cortés - angeles.cortes@esteyco.com , Léonie Bühler - leonie.buhler@ext.europarl.europa.eu , Veronique Smeets - v.smeets@vmm.be , Paola Chiarini - paola.chiarini@ec.europa.eu , Philippe MANSUY - philippe.mansuy@michelin.com , Ivan Mucchi - ivanmucchi@gmail.com , Paolo Todesco - paolo.todesco@rapp.ch , Hermann Bluemel - h.bluemel@izt.de , Iskander Smit - iskander@citiesofthings.nl , Sidsel Ahlmann Jensen - saj@toi.no , Sofia Pires Bento - sofia.p.bento@imt-ip.pt , Paul Daintrer - paul.daintree@renault-trucks.com , Luciano Tronca - lucianopanatronca@gmail.com , Giles Bailey - admin@stratageeb.co.uk , Sandra Rothbard - sandra@freightmatters.org , Domien Stubbe - domien.stubbe@vil.be , Franziska Kessler - franziska.kessler@student.hnu.de , Aleksey Semenov - asemeno5@its.jnj.com , Imen Ben mohamed - benmohamed@em-lyon.com , Ibraheem Abdul-Azeez - ibraheem.abdul-azeez@lasu.edu.ng , Duarte Ferreira - svieira@efacec.com , Karla Jakeman - karla.jakeman@iuk.ukri.org , Loesje Van Damme - loesje.vandamme@stad.gent , Leandro Carvalho - leandromec@yahoo.com.br , Ian Buchanan - ian.buchanan@edinburgh.gov.uk , Chris Van Maroey - chris.vanmaroey@antwerpen.be , Frank Verhulst - frank.verhulst@allego.eu , Máté Lénárt - mate.lenart@bkk.hu , Enzo Pierri - enzo.pierri@avairx.com , Sunil Budhdeo - sunil.budhdeo@coventry.gov.uk , Tim Vervoort - tim.vervoort@antwerpen.be , Ruth White - ruth.white@edinburgh.gov.uk , Piotr Kupczyk - piotr.kupczyk@umww.pl , Kumara Dhammika Maha Muhandiramge - kumaradhammika@yahoo.com , Sorin P. MUNTEAN - sorinpetru@yahoo.com , Tu My Tran - tu-my.tran@iclei.org , Claus Seibt - claus.seibt79@gmail.com , Henri Verelst-Rondou - verelsthenri43@gmail.com , Ewa Kusio-Olszewska - ewak1987@gmail.com , Louise Duprez - lduprez@environnement.brussels , Chris Paul - cllrchrispaul@gmail.com , Cristina Daniel - cristina.daniel@ena.com.pt , Million Weldu - million.kiros.weldu@vegvesen.no , Manuel Chaufrein - manuel.chaufrein@avairx.com , Andrew Palmer - andrew@prestonsolutions.co.uk , Lajos Molnar - lajos.molnar@yahoo.com , PEDRO FERNANDEZ - fernandezlped@madrid.es , Jindan Gong - jindan.gong@sei.org , Isabel Rodriguez - isabel.rodriguez@ena.com.pt , Maria Xylia - maria.xylia@sei.org , Carlo Giro - carlo.giro@iru.org , Monika Manolova - mkmanolova@gmail.com , Susanne Fischell - susanne.fischell@htai.de , helene wiedemann - helene.wiedemann@renault.com , victoria herslöf - victoria.herslof@stockholm.se , Henrik Gudmundsson - hgu@concito.dk , Veronica Oppici - veronica.oppici@amat-mi.it , Jorge Pinho de Sousa - jorge.p.sousa@inesctec.pt , Iryna Moroz - imz@magellan-association.org , Anastasios Koutoulas - anastasios.koutoulas@einride.tech , Paul Verleye - paul.verleye@aisin-europe.com , Paola Astegiano - paola.astegiano@rina.org , Lorenzo Cello - lorenzo.cello@gmail.com , Andrea Bardi - andrea.bardi@fondazioneitl.org , Raphael Hubeau - raphael.hubeau@aisin-europe.com , Rodrigue Al Fahel - rodrigue.alfahel@lindholmen.se , Marco Palma - m.palma@unibo.it , Laurent Eude - laurent.eude@aisin-europe.com , Jean-Baptiste HAHN - jean-baptiste.hahn@cara.eu , Giacomo Lozzi - giacomo.lozzi@uniroma3.it , Paco Gasparin - francesc.gasparin@upc.edu , Sara Dell'Elce - sara.dellelce3@unibo.it , Ayça Köprülü - ayca.koprulu@bimar.com.tr , Josephine Darlington - josephine.darlington@lindholmen.se , Luis Viguer Torres - luis.viguer@itene.com , Stefano Persi - stefano.persi@mosaicfactor.com , Isobel Duxfield - iduxfield@polisnetwork.eu.
Unmatched Zoom Participants POLIS Project - jlucca@polisnetwork.eu , Sergio Fernandez Balaguer - sergio.fernandez@emtmadrid.es , Alfonso Molina - amolina@citylogin.com , Arthur Boetti - arthur.boetti@eiturbanmobility.eu , Alex van Breedam - alex.vanbreedam@trivizor.com , Angel Batalla - abatalla@lastmile.team , Fernando Liesa - fliesa@etp-alice.eu , Mats Rosenquist - mats.rosenquist@volvo.com , Aoife O'Connor - aoife.o'connor@anpost.ie , andrea annunziata - andrea.a@etp-alice.eu , Hans Schurmans - hans.schurmans@proximus.com , Giovanni Zenezini - giovanni.zenezini@polito.it , Magnus Blinge - magnus.blinge@scania.com , Marie-Luce Claes - malubia@gmail.com , Lorenzo Freire-Stella - lorenzo.freire.stella@gmail.com.
Zoom Join Link https://us06web.zoom.us/j/86827851672